Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

Author Collection

By: Maurice Leblanc (1864-1941)

The Extraordinary Adventures of Arsène Lupin, Gentleman-Burglar by Maurice Leblanc The Extraordinary Adventures of Arsène Lupin, Gentleman-Burglar

Two writers, famous in their own countries for creating immortal characters: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle in England and Maurice Leblanc in France. Their literary creations, Sherlock Holmes and Arsene Lupin are at two ends of the criminal spectrum. Holmes is a sleuth while Lupin is a burglar. When Maurice Leblanc introduces Sherlock Holmes in one of his Arsene Lupin stories, Conan Doyle is outraged. He sues Leblanc, who promptly changes the character's name to “Herlock Sholmes” and continues featuring...

Arsène Lupin, gentleman-cambrioleur by Maurice Leblanc (French) Arsène Lupin, gentleman-cambrioleur

Arsène Lupin, gentleman-cambrioleur est un recueil de nouvelles écrites par Maurice Leblanc et contant les aventures d’Arsène Lupin. La première nouvelle de ce recueil a été publié en juillet 1905 dans le journal Je sais tout. Il s’agissait de la première nouvelle mettant en œuvre Arsène Lupin. Celle-ci ayant du succès, Maurice Leblanc est encouragé à écrire la suite, en plusieurs nouvelles. Ce qui sera fait jusqu’en 1907. (Résumé par wikipédia)

The Hollow Needle: Further Adventures of Arsène Lupin by Maurice Leblanc The Hollow Needle: Further Adventures of Arsène Lupin

Arsène Lupin returns in a wonderful story of disguises, love, and of course treasure. Once again, Lupin crosses paths with the famous Holmlock Shears. But this time Arsène matches wits with Isidore Beautrelet, Sixth-form Schoolboy. Every step that Lupin takes has Beautrelet right on his heels. Has Lupin finally met his match? Will Beautrelet discover the secret of the Hollow Needle? And has the gentleman burglar met another match as well, one who will lead him away from his life of crime forever?

The Eight Strokes of the Clock by Maurice Leblanc The Eight Strokes of the Clock

The Eight Strokes of the Clock is a collection of eight short stories by Maurice Leblanc. The stories have his most famous creation, Arsène Lupin, gentleman-thief, as main character. The eight stories, even though independent, have a leading thread: Lupin, under the name of Serge Rénine, trying to conquer the heart of a young lady, travels with her, solving eight mysteries on the way.

The Blonde Lady by Maurice Leblanc The Blonde Lady

In “The Blonde Lady, being a record of the duel of wits between Arsène Lupin and the English detective” – original title “Arsène Lupin contre Herlock Sholmes” – the gentleman-burglar once more meets his enemy, the English detective Herlock Sholmes. If in the last story of “Arsène Lupin, gentleman-burglar” Sherlock Holmes arrives too late (the name was at a later date changed to Herlock Sholmes in reply to complaints and threats by Conan Doyle regarding copyrights), in the two stories that compose “The Blonde Lady” these two great intellects are bound in opposite directions...

The Teeth of the Tiger by Maurice Leblanc The Teeth of the Tiger

Maurice Leblanc delivers another Arsene Lupin adventure set in World War I.

Book cover 813

As usual, gentleman thief Arsene Lupin finds himself wrongfully accused of murder, and must find the real killer to clear his coloured name.

Book cover The Confessions of Arsene Lupin

A collection of nine stories - or confessions - of the celebrated gentleman thief Arsene Lupin

Book cover The Crystal Stopper

During a burglary at the home of Deputy Daubrecq a crime is committed, and two accomplices of Arsène Lupin are arrested by the police. One is guilty of the crime, the other innocent, but both will be sentenced to death. Lupin seeks to deliver the victim of a miscarriage of justice, but struggles against Deputy Daubrecq's ruthless blackmailer, who has an incriminating document hidden in a crystal stopper.

Book cover Arsene Lupin
Book cover (French) Arsène Lupin gentleman-cambrioleur
The Tremendous Event by Maurice Leblanc The Tremendous Event
The Woman of Mystery by Maurice Leblanc The Woman of Mystery
The Golden Triangle The Return of Arsène Lupin by Maurice Leblanc The Golden Triangle The Return of Arsène Lupin
The Three Eyes by Maurice Leblanc The Three Eyes
The Secret of Sarek by Maurice Leblanc The Secret of Sarek
Book cover The Frontier
Book cover (French) Arsène Lupin contre Herlock Sholmès

Arsène Lupin contre Herlock Sholmès » est un recueil de deux histoires paru en 1908, dans lequel Maurice Leblanc introduit le personnage, sorte de Sherlock Holmes un peu moins doué qui représente l’esprit britannique, calculateur, froid, un peu coincé face au caractère français, exubérant, chevaleresque, généreux, expansif, tel qu’exemplifié par Arsène Lupin. Dans le premier épisode, "La dame blonde", Arsène Lupin dérobe un secrétaire contenant un billet de loterie gagnant d’une valeur d’un million de francs...

Book cover Eight Strokes of the Clock (Version 2)

The Eight Strokes of the Clock is a collection of short stories centred on Arsène Lupin, former gentleman thief extraordinaire. In this series, Lupin has abandoned his life of crime in favour of that of crime solver. Under the guise of a prince named Rénine, he invites the young and beautiful Hortense Daniel to help him solve several mysteries.

Book cover Extraordinary Adventures of Arsène Lupin, Gentleman-Burglar (version 2)

This collection of independent stories first published between 1905 and 1907 in the magazine Je Sais Tout recounts the tales of Arsène Lupin, the famous gentleman-burglar: the first story marks the introduction of the character to the public, and its success encouraged author Maurice Leblanc to write several others, collected and published as a book in 1907. Arsène Lupin would go on to be the main character in several short stories and novels, written by Leblanc and others, and whose legacy would appear also in comics, movies and videogames, becoming the icon of the affable and charming man who, choosing to walk on the wrong side of law, still can be a force for good.

Book cover Extraordinary Adventures of Arsène Lupin, Gentleman-Burglar (version 3)

A series of loosely related short stories of the early adventures of France's famous gentleman burglar, Arsène Lupin, as told by an admirer and trusted friend. (Cate Barrat)

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books