Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

Author Collection

By: May Agnes Fleming (1840-1880)

The Midnight Queen by May Agnes Fleming The Midnight Queen

May Agnes Fleming is renowned as Canada's first best-selling novelist. She wrote 42 novels, many of which have only been published posthumely.The Midnight Queen is set in London, in the year of the plague 1665. Sir Norman Kingsley visits the soothsayer "La Masque" who shows him the vision of a beautiful young lady. Falling madly in love with her, he is astonished to find her only a short time later and saves her from being buried alive. He takes her home to care for her, but while he fetches a doctor, she disappears. Sir Kingsley and his friend Ormistan embark on an adventure to solve the mystery of the young lady - will they ever find her again?

Book cover The Actress' Daughter A Novel
Book cover Norine's Revenge; Sir Noel's Heir
Book cover The Unseen Bridgegroomor, Wedded For a Week
Book cover Sharing Her Crime
Book cover The Baronet's Bride
Book cover A Terrible Secret
Book cover Kate Danton, or, Captain Danton's Daughters A Novel
Book cover Sir Noel's Heir A Novel

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books