Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

Astounding Stories 08, August 1930

Astounding Stories 08, August 1930 by Harl Vincent
By: (1893-1968)

Astounding Stories 08, August 1930 is a fascinating collection of science fiction stories that will transport readers to other worlds and realities. Each story is unique and engaging, showcasing the creativity and imagination of author Harl Vincent.

The stories in this collection cover a variety of themes, from futuristic technology to alien encounters, and each one is filled with excitement and intrigue. Vincent's writing is vivid and descriptive, allowing readers to easily visualize the strange and wondrous worlds he creates.

One of the standout stories in this collection is "The Metal Man," which follows a scientist's creation of a mechanical man that ultimately leads to unforeseen consequences. This story is not only entertaining, but also thought-provoking, as it raises questions about humanity and the ethics of artificial intelligence.

Overall, Astounding Stories 08, August 1930 is a must-read for fans of science fiction. It is a thrilling and captivating collection that will leave readers eager to read more from Harl Vincent.

Book Description:
Issue eight of this seminal science-fiction magazine CONTENTS Murder Madness by Murray Leinster - the conclusion of this novel Earth the Maurader by Arthur J. Burks - Part 2 of a 3 Part novel as well as short Stories The Planet of Dread by R.F. Starxl, The Lord of Space by Victor Rousseau, The Second Satellite by Edmund Hamilton, Silver Dome by Harl Vincent and The Flying City by H. Thompson Rich

Stream audiobook and download chapters

eBook Downloads
ePUB eBook
• iBooks for iPhone and iPad
• Nook
• Sony Reader
Kindle eBook
• Mobi file format for Kindle
Read eBook
• Load eBook in browser
Text File eBook
• Computers
• Windows
• Mac

Review this book

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books