Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

Changed Man And Other Tales

Book cover
By: (1840-1928)

Changed Man And Other Tales is a collection of short stories by Thomas Hardy that explores themes of love, betrayal, and redemption. Hardy's writing is both haunting and lyrical, drawing the reader into the lives of his characters with vivid descriptions and richly detailed settings.

The stories in this collection are varied in subject matter, from the supernatural elements of "The Withered Arm" to the heart-wrenching drama of "The Son's Veto." Hardy displays a keen understanding of human nature and the complexities of relationships, weaving together gripping plots with complex characters that stay with the reader long after the final page.

One of the standout stories in the collection is "The Romantic Adventures of a Milkmaid," which showcases Hardy's talent for capturing the beauty and tragedy of everyday life. The protagonist, Hannah Jolliver, is a strong-willed young woman who navigates the challenges of love and society with grace and resilience.

Overall, Changed Man And Other Tales is a compelling and thought-provoking collection that showcases Hardy's masterful storytelling abilities. Fans of classic literature and short fiction will delight in these timeless tales of love, loss, and transformation.

Book Description:
Eleven short stories.

Stream audiobook and download chapters

eBook Downloads
ePUB eBook
• iBooks for iPhone and iPad
• Nook
• Sony Reader
Kindle eBook
• Mobi file format for Kindle
Read eBook
• Load eBook in browser
Text File eBook
• Computers
• Windows
• Mac

Review this book

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books