Books Should Be Free is now
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

Grace Harlowe's Third Year at Overton College

Book cover
By: (-1931)

The four series follow Grace Harlowe and her friends through high school, college, abroad during World War I, and on adventures around America. In The High School Girls Series, Grace attends Oakdale High School with friends Anne Pierson, Nora O'Malley, and Jessica Bright. The four promote fair play and virtue while winning over troubled girls like Miriam Nesbit and Eleanor Savell, playing basketball, and founding sorority Phi Sigma Tau. The group becomes friends with boys in their acquaintance: David Nesbit, Tom Gray, Hippy Wingate, and Reddy Brooks, forming "The Eight Originals."

First Page:

Grace Harlowe's Third Year at Overton College


Author of The Grace Harlowe High School Girls Series, Grace Harlowe's First Year at Overton College, Grace Harlowe's Second Year at Overton College, Grace Harlowe's Fourth Year at Overton College.


[Illustration: The Eight Originals Were Spending a Last Evening Together.]


I. The Last Evening at Home

II. The Arrival of Kathleen

III. First Impressions

IV. Getting Acquainted with the Newspaper Girl

V. Two Is a Company

VI. An Unsuspected Listener

VII. An Unpleasant Summons

VIII. Elfreda Prophecies Trouble

IX. Opening the Bazaar

X. The Alice in Wonderland Circus

XI. Grace Meets With a Rebuff

XII. Thanksgiving at Overton

XIII. Arline Makes the Best of a Bad Matter

XIV. Planning the Christmas Dinner

XV. A Tissue Paper Tea

XVI. A Doubtful Victory

XVII. Hippy Looks Mysterious

XVIII... Continue reading book >>

Stream audiobook and download chapters

eBook Downloads
ePUB eBook
• iBooks for iPhone and iPad
• Nook
• Sony Reader
Kindle eBook
• Mobi file format for Kindle
Read eBook
• Load eBook in browser
Text File eBook
• Computers
• Windows
• Mac

Review this book

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books