Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads

The League of the Scarlet Pimpernel

Book cover
By: (1865-1947)

The League of the Scarlet Pimpernel is a thrilling and engaging historical novel set during the French Revolution. The story follows the mysterious and daring Scarlet Pimpernel and his league of brave men as they risk their lives to rescue French aristocrats from the guillotine.

Emma Orczy crafts a gripping tale filled with suspense, intrigue, and heart-pounding action. The characters are well-developed and the plot is fast-paced, keeping readers on the edge of their seats until the very end.

The novel also delves into themes of loyalty, sacrifice, and the power of love in the face of adversity. Orczy's vivid descriptions and attention to detail bring the time period to life, immersing readers in the dangers and uncertainties of revolutionary France.

Overall, The League of the Scarlet Pimpernel is a captivating and riveting read that will appeal to fans of historical fiction and adventure novels. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a thrilling and exciting story set against the backdrop of one of the most turbulent periods in history.

Book Description:

Written by Baroness Orczy and first published in 1919, The League of the Scarlet Pimpernel is a sequel book to the classic adventure tale, The Scarlet Pimpernel. The book consists of eleven short stories about Sir Percy Blakeney’s exploits in rescuing various aristos and French citizens from the clutches of the guillotine. The stories which are listed below, are set in 1793 but appear in no particular order. They occasionally refer to events in other books in the series.

Stream audiobook and download chapters

eBook Downloads
ePUB eBook
• iBooks for iPhone and iPad
• Nook
• Sony Reader
Kindle eBook
• Mobi file format for Kindle
Read eBook
• Load eBook in browser
Text File eBook
• Computers
• Windows
• Mac

Reviews (Rated: 2 Stars - 1 review)

Reviewer: - September 23, 2016
Subject: Distracting
I appreciate all of the effort to narrate this book, but I cannot get past all of the mispronunciations of words, including names. Also, there are many clicking noises throughout and some portions have an irritating quality where words sound like the high frequency is turned up.

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books