Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

History of the Four Georges in Four Volumes, Volume 1

Book cover
By: (1830-1912)

Justin McCarthy (1830-1912), liberal member of Parliament and historian. He brings the great 18th Century personalities to life: Walpole and Swift, Bolingbroke and Mary Wortley Montagu, the Old Pretender and Bonnie Prince Charlie, and the four King Georges. The first volume begins with the death of Queen Anne in 1714 and ends in 1733, with Robert Walpole fleeing Parliament as London erupts in rioting over his excise scheme.

Stream audiobook and download chapters

Review this book

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books