Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

Further Chronicles of Avonlea

Further Chronicles of Avonlea by Lucy Maud Montgomery
By: (1874-1942)

Further Chronicles of Avonlea is a collection of short stories by L.M. Montgomery and is a sequel to Chronicles of Avonlea. Published in 1920, it includes a number of stories relating to the inhabitants of the fictional Canadian village of Avonlea and its region, located on Prince Edward Island.

The book was published without the permission of L.M. Montgomery, and was formed from stories she had decided not to publish in the earlier Chronicles of Avonlea. Montgomery sued her publishers, L.C. Page & Co, and won $18,000 in damages after a legal battle lasting nearly nine years.

Stream audiobook and download chapters

eBook Downloads
ePUB eBook
• iBooks for iPhone and iPad
• Nook
• Sony Reader
Kindle eBook
• Mobi file format for Kindle
Read eBook
• Load eBook in browser
Text File eBook
• Computers
• Windows
• Mac

Reviews (Rated: 5 Stars - 3 reviews)

Reviewer: - August 22, 2018
Subject: April 18,2016
I just like it so much! I did not know this was a book.
Reviewer: - March 30, 2015
How nice to get this book. I hadn't seen it before, tho I love this author. And how nice to have the audio and save my eyes. I recognize sabella denton as the reader. I enjoyed her on some other books and think she's top notch. Thankyou sabella.
Reviewer: - July 9, 2014
I enjoyed this book. The reader really gets into the story.

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books