Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

Lives of the Queens of England, Volume 10

Book cover
By: (1794-1875)

The Lives of the Queens of England is a multi-volumed work attributed to Agnes Strickland, though it was mostly researched and written by her sister Elisabeth. These volumes give biographies of the queens of England from the Norman Conquest in 1066. Although by today's standards, it is not seen as a very scholarly work, the Stricklands used many sources that had not been used before.

Volume ten includes the biography of Mary Beatrice of Modena , from 1701 to her death in 1718, and Mary II , through 1688.

Stream audiobook and download chapters

Review this book

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books