Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

Lives of the Queens of England Volume 4

Book cover
By: (1794-1875)

In "Lives of the Queens of England Volume 4" by Elisabeth Strickland, readers are taken on a fascinating journey through the lives of various queens of England. Strickland's detailed narrative and thorough research bring these historical figures to life, providing insight into their personalities, struggles, and accomplishments.

The author's writing is engaging and informative, making it easy for readers to become immersed in the stories of these powerful women. Strickland does an excellent job of highlighting the unique challenges faced by each queen, as well as the ways in which they navigated the complexities of royal life.

Overall, "Lives of the Queens of England Volume 4" is a compelling and educational read that sheds light on the lives of some of England's most influential monarchs. Whether you are a history buff or simply interested in learning more about the powerful women who have shaped England's history, this book is sure to captivate and inform.

Book Description:
The Lives of the Queens of England is a multi-volumed work attributed to Agnes Strickland, though it was mostly researched and written by her sister Elizabeth. These volumes give biographies of the queens of England from the Norman Conquest in 1066. Although by today's standards, it is not seen as a very scholarly work, the Stricklands used many sources that had not been used before.

Volume 4 includes the biographies of Elizabeth of York, Katherine of Aragon, Anne Boleyn, Jane Seymore, Anne of Cleves, and Katherine Howard.

Stream audiobook and download chapters

Review this book

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books