Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads

Silver Princess in Oz (version 2)

Book cover
By: (1891-1976)

Silver Princess in Oz, the second version by Ruth Plumly Thompson, is a delightful continuation of L. Frank Baum's beloved Oz series. The story follows Princess Marygolden, also known as Silver Princess, as she embarks on a journey through the magical land of Oz. Along the way, she encounters a variety of quirky characters, such as the Cowardly Lion and the Tin Woodman, who join her in her quest to defeat the evil witch Cattleya.

Thompson's writing is charming and whimsical, capturing the essence of Baum's original work while adding her own unique twist to the story. The world-building in this book is absolutely enchanting, with vivid descriptions of the fantastical landscapes and creatures that populate Oz. The plot is engaging and full of twists and turns, keeping readers on the edge of their seats until the very end.

Overall, Silver Princess in Oz is a delightful addition to the Oz series that will surely captivate readers of all ages. Thompson's storytelling is engaging and immersive, making this book a must-read for fans of fantasy and adventure. I highly recommend picking up a copy and losing yourself in the enchanting world of Oz once again.

Book Description:
Another Oz book! Yes! Lots of unlikely characters and tons of fun. In this story, young King Randy of Regalia is visited by his old friend, Kabumpo, the Elegant Elephant of Pumperdink. Together, they set out to visit their friend Jinnicky the Red Jinn in the Land of Ev.. On the way, they meet Planetty, the silver Princess from Anuther Planet, and her fire-breathing colt, Thun. When they reach Jinnicky's palace, they find that Jinnicky has been deposed and enchanted by an untrustworthy slave. - Summary by phil chenvert and wiki

Stream audiobook and download chapters

Review this book

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books