Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads

Five Tales

Five Tales by John Galsworthy
By: (1867-1933)

Five Tales by John Galsworthy is a collection of short stories that beautifully captures the complexities of human relationships. Each tale delves into the intricacies of love, loyalty, and duty, showcasing Galsworthy's keen insight into the human condition.

The characters in these stories are vividly drawn and their struggles feel incredibly real. Galsworthy's prose is elegant and poignant, drawing the reader into the emotional depths of each narrative. The themes of societal expectations and personal desires are deftly explored, creating a rich tapestry of human experience.

Overall, Five Tales is a captivating read that will resonate with anyone who appreciates thoughtful and evocative storytelling. Galsworthy's skill as a writer shines through in this collection, making it a must-read for fans of classic literature.

Book Description:
This 1918 book consists of five short stories or novelettes by Galsworthy. They are The First and Last (1914), A Stoic, The Apple Tree (1916), The Juryman, Indian Summer of a Forsyte (1918) This last became part of the trilogy The Forsyte Saga. (Introduction by David Wales)

Stream audiobook and download chapters

eBook Downloads
ePUB eBook
• iBooks for iPhone and iPad
• Nook
• Sony Reader
Kindle eBook
• Mobi file format for Kindle
Read eBook
• Load eBook in browser
Text File eBook
• Computers
• Windows
• Mac

Review this book

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books