Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

Four Weird Tales

Book cover
By: (1869-1951)

Four Weird Tales by Algernon Blackwood is a collection of eerie and atmospheric stories that showcase the author's talent for creating suspenseful and unsettling narratives. Each tale is filled with a sense of unease and dread, drawing readers into worlds where the supernatural blends seamlessly with the mundane.

Blackwood's writing is rich and descriptive, painting vivid images that linger long after the stories have ended. His characters are complex and often find themselves confronted with forces beyond their understanding, adding a layer of mystery to each narrative. The pacing of the stories is well-crafted, with tension building steadily until the chilling climax.

Overall, Four Weird Tales is a captivating read for fans of horror and supernatural fiction. Blackwood's ability to weave together the ordinary and the extraordinary makes for an engaging and unforgettable reading experience. Highly recommended for those looking for a spine-tingling collection of stories that will keep them on the edge of their seats.

Book Description:
Four stories: The Insanity of Jones, The Man Who Found Out, The Glamour of the Snow, and Sand. Tales by one the greatest practitioners of supernatural literature. Reincarnation, the Occult, and mystery.

Stream audiobook and download chapters

eBook Downloads
ePUB eBook
• iBooks for iPhone and iPad
• Nook
• Sony Reader
Kindle eBook
• Mobi file format for Kindle
Read eBook
• Load eBook in browser
Text File eBook
• Computers
• Windows
• Mac

Review this book

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books