Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

Chronicles of Avonlea (version 2 Dramatic Reading)

Book cover
By: (1874-1942)

In this first collection of stories following the characters from the "Anne of Green Gables" series, we see 12 vignettes into the lives of the other inhabitants of Avonlea. The case of Ludovic Speed as mentioned in "Anne of the Island" is finally detailed, along with another appearance by Anne Shirley herself in "The Courting of Prissy Strong". We meet some old friends and many new ones from "The Island", in stories both sweet and poignant. An old lady finds happiness in being a "fairy godmother" to a young music teacher; two lovers will not speak for fifteen years, but still love each other dearly; a woman-hater is quarantined with a man-hater; and other anecdotes of country town life are drawn by the delicate and sure hand of L.M. Montgomery.

Stream audiobook and download chapters

eBook Downloads
ePUB eBook
• iBooks for iPhone and iPad
• Nook
• Sony Reader
Kindle eBook
• Mobi file format for Kindle
Read eBook
• Load eBook in browser
Text File eBook
• Computers
• Windows
• Mac

Reviews (Rated: 5 Stars - 3 reviews)

Reviewer: - May 16, 2018
Subject: Chronicles of Avonlea
Love this collection of L M Montgomery stories, love all of her works - probably one of my favourite authors!
Reviewer: - June 10, 2016
Subject: Chronicles of Avonlea
I thought it was great but I wish you would put the number of the book so I can figure out which Anne book it is
Reviewer: - March 7, 2013
Subject: Feel Good
Relaxing and enjoyable listening.

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books