Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

Further Chronicles of Avonlea (version 2) (Dramatic Reading)

Book cover
By: (1874-1942)

After her famed book "Anne of Green Gables," Lucy Maud Montgomery continued her stories in "Chronicles of Avonlea" followed by "Further Chronicles of Avonlea." The book includes fifteen short and entertaining, funny, and romantic stories. She brings back old characters such as Anne, Rachel Lynde, and Matthew Cuthbert, although most of the stories are focused around new characters living in Avonlea.

Stream audiobook and download chapters

eBook Downloads
ePUB eBook
• iBooks for iPhone and iPad
• Nook
• Sony Reader
Kindle eBook
• Mobi file format for Kindle
Read eBook
• Load eBook in browser
Text File eBook
• Computers
• Windows
• Mac

Reviews (Rated: 5 Stars - 3 reviews)

Reviewer: - August 22, 2018
Subject: April 18,2016
I just like it so much! I did not know this was a book.
Reviewer: - March 30, 2015
How nice to get this book. I hadn't seen it before, tho I love this author. And how nice to have the audio and save my eyes. I recognize sabella denton as the reader. I enjoyed her on some other books and think she's top notch. Thankyou sabella.
Reviewer: - July 9, 2014
I enjoyed this book. The reader really gets into the story.

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books