Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

Miss Mapp

Miss Mapp by Edwin F. Benson
By: (1867-1940)

E. F. Benson’s Mapp and Lucia series, consists of six novels and three short stories. The novels are: Queen Lucia, Lucia in London, Miss Mapp (including the short story The Male Impersonator), Mapp and Lucia, Lucia’s Progress (published as The Worshipful Lucia in the U.S.) and Trouble for Lucia. Most of these works are set in the fictional village of “Tilling”, which is based on the village of Rye, Sussex, England. “Mallards”, the house with the garden room inhabited by Miss Mapp, and later by Lucia, is based on Lamb House, Benson’s own home in Rye. Earlier, the house was the Sussex home of writer Henry James.

Stream audiobook and download chapters

eBook Downloads
ePUB eBook
• iBooks for iPhone and iPad
• Nook
• Sony Reader
Kindle eBook
• Mobi file format for Kindle
Read eBook
• Load eBook in browser
Text File eBook
• Computers
• Windows
• Mac

Reviews (Rated: 5 Stars - 2 reviews)

Reviewer: - March 13, 2017
Subject: Miss Mapp
One reader is very good, and the other is 'good enough' though the sound quality is rather poor sometimes. Wonderful writing by E.F.Benson! Also enjoyed the Queen Lucia book.
Reviewer: - November 28, 2016
Subject: Miss Mapp
the different readers do a good job ,one does a great job....This book is fun, a great example of E.F.Benson's talent.....hope for more

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books