Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

New Hampshire - A Poem with Notes and Grace Notes

Book cover
By: (1874-1963)

New Hampshire - A Poem with Notes and Grace Notes is a beautiful collection of poetry by the renowned American poet Robert Frost. Frost’s lyrical and evocative writing captures the essence of New England landscapes, seasons, and the human experience.

Throughout the collection, Frost explores themes of nature, solitude, and the passage of time. His poems are filled with vivid imagery and rich, rhythmic language that transports the reader to the streets and forests of New Hampshire. Frost’s ability to blend the external world with internal emotions creates a sense of intimacy and introspection in his work.

In addition to the poems themselves, Frost includes “Notes” and “Grace Notes” at the end of the collection, providing insights into his creative process and the inspiration behind his work. These passages offer a deeper understanding of the themes and motifs present in the poetry, enhancing the reader’s appreciation for Frost’s artistry.

Overall, New Hampshire - A Poem with Notes and Grace Notes is a timeless collection that showcases Frost’s mastery of language and imagery. Whether you’re a longtime fan of his work or new to his poetry, this book is sure to captivate and inspire.

Book Description:
New Hampshire is a volume of poems written by Robert Frost, for which he received the Pulitzer Prize. The titular poem is the longest, and it has cross-references to 14 of the following poems. These are the "Notes" in the book title. The "Grace Notes" are the 30 final poems. Contained in this collection are some of Frost's best known works, such as "Fire and Ice", "Nothing Gold Can Stay", and "Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening".

Stream audiobook and download chapters

Review this book

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books