Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

Six Stories

Book cover
By: (1824-1905)

Six Stories by George MacDonald is a compelling and unique collection of short stories that dive deep into the complexities of human nature and relationships. Through a series of interconnected narratives, MacDonald weaves a tapestry of emotions, ranging from love and passion to loss and regret.

Each story is beautifully written, with vivid descriptions and rich character development that draw the reader into the lives of the protagonists. MacDonald's storytelling is both thought-provoking and emotionally resonant, leaving a lasting impact on the reader long after the final page is turned.

The themes explored in Six Stories are universal and timeless, making this book a must-read for anyone who appreciates introspective and intricately crafted literature. MacDonald's masterful storytelling and keen insight into the human psyche make this collection a standout in the world of contemporary fiction.

Book Description:
Six short stories from the master of fantasy! George MacDonald was an influence on many famous fantasy writers, including C. S. Lewis, J. R. R. Tolkien, and Madeleine L'Engle. This fantasy story collection includes The Cruel Painter (a vampire story), The Castle, The Wow O'Riven (a love story), The Broken Swords (a tale of war and redemption), The Gray Wolf (a werewolf story) and Uncle Cornelius: His Story.

Stream audiobook and download chapters

eBook Downloads
ePUB eBook
• iBooks for iPhone and iPad
• Nook
• Sony Reader
Kindle eBook
• Mobi file format for Kindle
Read eBook
• Load eBook in browser
Text File eBook
• Computers
• Windows
• Mac

Review this book

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books