Books Should Be Free
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

Wheels - The Fourth Cycle

Book cover
By: (1894-1963)

Wheels - The Fourth Cycle by Aldous Huxley is a captivating and thought-provoking novel that delves into the complexities of human nature and society. Set in a dystopian future, the story follows a group of individuals who are part of a government experiment to manipulate human behavior through the use of technology.

Huxley's writing is both eloquent and evocative, drawing the reader into a world that is both familiar and yet distinctly different from our own. The characters are well-developed and their struggles with morality, autonomy, and power are layered and gripping. The novel raises important questions about the consequences of unchecked technological advancement and the impact it can have on our humanity.

Overall, Wheels - The Fourth Cycle is a compelling read that will leave readers pondering the implications of our increasingly technology-driven world. Huxley's exploration of themes such as control, freedom, and individuality make this novel a must-read for fans of dystopian fiction and philosophical literature.

Book Description:
A series of six volumes of Wheels anthologies was produced by members of the Sitwell family between 1916 and 1922. The fourth volume, published in 1919, contains several notable poems by the recently deceased Wilfred Owen. The other poets represented are Francisco Quevedo, Aldous Huxley, Arnold James, Iris Tree, Sherard Vines, and Edith, Osbert and Sacheverell Sitwell. - Summary by Algy Pug

Stream audiobook and download chapters

Review this book

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books