Books Should Be Free is now
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

Framley Parsonage

Framley Parsonage by Anthony Trollope
By: (1830-1882)

Framley Parsonage is the fourth novel in Anthony Trollope's series known as the "Chronicles of Barsetshire", first published in serial form in the Cornhill Magazine in 1860.
"Of all novelists in any country, Trollope best understands the role of money. Compared with him even Balzac is a romantic." — W. H. Auden

First Page:

E text prepared by Kenneth David Cooper and revised by Joseph E. Loewenstein, M.D.




First published serially in the Cornhill Magazine in 1860 and in book form in 1861


I. "Omnes Omnia Bona Dicere" II. The Framley Set, and the Chaldicotes Set III. Chaldicotes IV. A Matter of Conscience V. Amantium Iræ Amoris Integratio VI. Mr. Harold Smith's Lecture VII. Sunday Morning VIII. Gatherum Castle IX. The Vicar's Return X. Lucy Robarts XI. Griselda Grantly XII. The Little Bill XIII. Delicate Hints XIV. Mr. Crawley of Hogglestock XV. Lady Lufton's Ambassador XVI. Mrs. Podgens' Baby XVII. Mrs. Proudie's Conversazione XVIII. The New Minister's Patronage XIX. Money Dealings XX. Harold Smith in the Cabinet XXI. Why Puck, the Pony, Was Beaten XXII. Hogglestock Parsonage XXIII. The Triumph of the Giants XXIV. Magna Est Veritas XXV... Continue reading book >>

Book sections

Stream audiobook and download chapters

eBook Downloads
ePUB eBook
• iBooks for iPhone and iPad
• Nook
• Sony Reader
Kindle eBook
• Mobi file format for Kindle
Read eBook
• Load eBook in browser
Text File eBook
• Computers
• Windows
• Mac

Review this book

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books