Books Should Be Free is now
Loyal Books
Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Search by: Title, Author or Keyword

Phineas Redux

Phineas Redux by Anthony Trollope

Phineas Redux is the fourth in Trollope’s series of six Palliser novels. At the end of Phineas Finn, the second novel in the series, Phineas had to return to Ireland to marry his childhood sweetheart, who was expecting their child. As Phineas Redux opens, Phineas is working as a Poorhouse Inspector in Ireland. His wife having died in childbirth, he finds his existence dull and unsatisfying. Phineas’ returns to England; his career advances and his romantic adventures continue, while we encounter many familiar characters including Glencora and Plantagenet Palliser, Madame Goesler, and Lizzie Eustace and her husband the Reverand Mr. Aemelius.

First Page:

E text prepared by Joseph E. Loewenstein, M.D.



Anthony Trollope

First published in serial form in the Graphic: An Illustrated Weekly Newspaper beginning in 1873 and in book form in 1873



I. Temptation II. Harrington Hall III. Gerard Maule IV. Tankerville V. Mr. Daubeny's Great Move VI. Phineas and His Old Friends VII. Coming Home from Hunting VIII. The Address IX. The Debate X. The Deserted Husband XI. The Truant Wife XII. Königstein XIII. "I have got the seat" XIV. Trumpeton Wood XV. "How well you knew!" XVI. Copperhouse Cross and Broughton Spinnies XVII. Madame Goesler's Story XVIII. Spooner of Spoon Hall XIX. Something Out of the Way XX. Phineas Again in London XXI. Mr. Maule, Senior XXII. "Purity of morals, Finn" XXIII. Macpherson's Hotel XXIV. Madame Goesler Is Sent For XXV... Continue reading book >>

Book sections

Stream audiobook and download chapters

eBook Downloads
ePUB eBook
• iBooks for iPhone and iPad
• Nook
• Sony Reader
Kindle eBook
• Mobi file format for Kindle
Read eBook
• Load eBook in browser
Text File eBook
• Computers
• Windows
• Mac

Review this book

Popular Genres
More Genres
Paid Books